ASCE Awards Deadlines


2023 Alfred Noble Prize

Jiannan Cai, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE & Hubo Cai, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE

Texas Section, Austin Branch

For the paper, “Robust Hybrid Approach of Vision-Based Tracking and Radio-Based Identification and Localization for 3D Tracking of Multiple Construction Workers,” Journal of Computing in Civil Engineering, July 2020."


2016 Thomas A. Middlebrooks Award

Jean-Louis Briaud, Ph.D. P.E., D.Ge., Dist.M.ASCE

Texas Section, Brazos Branch

For the papers “Scour Depth at Bridges: Method Including Soil Properties. I: Maximum Scour Depth Prediction” and “Scour Depth at Bridges: Method Including Soil Properties. II: Time Rate of Scour Prediction,” Journal of Geotechnical and Geoenvironmental Engineering, October 2014."


2016 Columbia Medal Award

Paul Spudis, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE

Texas Section, Houston Branch

“For outstanding service as a geologist specializing in the terrestrial planets, with extensive background in geology and planetary science, including interpretation of remote-sensing and image data and integrated studies with information from planetary samples.” 


2016 Construction Management Award

Douglas Gransberg, Ph.D., P.E., CP, M.ASCE

Oklahoma Section

“For his demonstrated broad vision in the theory and practice of construction management in a civil engineering context. His ability to implement improvements and provide leadership is particularly striking and his contributions regarding project delivery systems have had considerable impact.”


2016 Francis C. Turner Award

Dallas Little, Ph.D., P.E., Dist.M.ASCE

Texas Section, Brazos Branch

“For his work on asphalt technology and chemical stabilization of soil and aggregate systems.”