FY2021 Region 8 Board of Governors

Tony Lau, P.E., ENV SP, F.ASCE

Society Director / Region 8 Chair



Tor Anderzen, P.E., F.ASCE 

Region 8 Governor / Secretary 

(assigned to Alaska and Oregon Sections)



Fausto Burruel, P.E., MPA, M.ASCE 

Region 8 Governor 

(assigned to Seattle and Tacoma-Olympia Sections)





Dan Karlin, P.E., M.ASCE 

Region 8 Governor 

(assigned to Hawaii and Montana Sections)




Mark Lamer, P.E., M.ASCE

Region 8 Governor 

(assigned to Arizona Section; Mid-Pacific, Pacific Southwest and Rocky Mountain Student Conferences)




D. Lance Mearig, P.E., M.ASCE

Region 8 Vice Chair / Governor 

(assigned to Inland Empire and Nevada Sections)






Matthew Roblez, S.E., M.ASCE

Region 8 Governor 

(assigned to Southern Idaho and Utah Sections)






Kate Thompson, PE, M.ASCE

Region 8 Governor 

(assigned to Columbia Section and Pacific Northwest Student Conference)






Seth Olsen, PE, M.ASCE

Region 8 Treasurer/Historian







FY2021 Region 8 Committees


Committee Committe Chair
Awards Kate Thompson
Communications Mark Lamer
Conference Lance Mearig
Finance Lance Mearig
Government Liaison Tor Anderzen
Membership Fausto Burruel
Nominations Kate Thompson
Resolutions Tor Anderzen
Social Outreach Matthew Roblez
Students Mark Lamer
Western Canada Outreach Fausto Burruel