Region 7 Award Forms

Region 7 Lifetime Achievement Award
Region 7 Outstanding Faculty Practitioner Award
Region 7 Younger Member Award

Region 7 Award Recipients

Congratulations to the 2020 Region 7 Award recipients!


Outstanding Younger Members
Deidre Beck, Eastern Branch of the South Dakota Section

Neila Seda, Kansas City Section

Peyton Gibson, Denver Branch of the Colorado Section


Outstanding Faculty Advisor/Practioner

Dr. Scott D. Schiff, Kansas State University 

Dr. Joel Burken, Missouri S&T


Lifetime Achievement
Gene Rovak, St. Louis Section

Society Award Recipients

Congratulations to the most recent recipients of ASCE awards!

2020 ASCE President's Medal

Mr. Ryan Kobbe, P.E., M. ASCE, University of Wyoming Faculty Advisor

2020 Distinguished Chapter for Region 7

South Dakota State University

2020 Finalist - Richard J. Scranton Outstanding Community Service Award

Saint Louis University

2020 Thomas Fitch Rowland Prize

Dr. Islam El-adaway Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE,  St. Louis Section

2020 Arid Lands Hydraulic Engineering Award

Larry W. Mays, Colorado Section

2020 Samuel Arnold Greeley Award

Rengao Song, Eric Zhu, Mark Campbell, and Tian C. Zhang, Nebraska Section

2020 Rudolph Hering Medal 

Y.T. Sheu, Tian C. Zhang, Rao Y. Surampalli, and Jimmy Chih-Ming Kao, Kansas City Section

2018 ASCE Outstanding Section & Branch 2018 Web Award

The Wichita Branch

2018 ASCE Ridgway Award Finalist

University of Wyoming ASCE Student Chapter

2018 ASCE Distinguished Chapter Award for Region 7

University of Wyoming ASCE Student Chapter

2018 Edmund Friedman Young Engineer Award for Professional Achievement

Mr. Oswaldo Bravo, P.E., M.ASCE, Kansas City Section

2018 Wellington Prize

Mr. Duane E. Otter, P.E., M.ASCE, Southern Colorado Branch

Dr. Anna M. Rakoczy, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE, Southern Colorado Branch

2018 Walter LeFevre Award Honorable Mention

Dr. Jay A. Puckett, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE, Nebraska Section

2018 Daniel W. Halpin Award for Scholarship in Construction

Mrs. Amy Javernick Will, D.Eng., A.M.ASCE, Colorado Section

2019 Simon W. Freese Environmental Engineering Award and Lecture

Dr. Paul F. Boulos, Ph.D., Hon.D.WRE, Dist.D.NE, Dist.M.ASCE, NAE, Colorado Section

2018 Hunter Rouse Hydraulic Engineering Award

Dr. Larry J. Weber, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE , Iowa Section

2018 Arthur Casagrande Professional Development Award

Dr. Shideh Dashti, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE, Colorado Section

2017 Section & Branch Diversity and Inclusion Awards

The Wichita Branch

The St Louis Section

2017 Alfredo Ang Award

Dr. Bruce Elingwood, Ph.D., M.ASCE, Colorado Section

2017 ASCE President's Medal

Ms. Avery L. Bang, EI, A.M.ASCE, Colorado Section

2017 ASCE Distinguished Chapter Award for Region 7

University of Wyoming ASCE Student Chapter

2017 ASCE Ridgway Award Finalists

South Dakota School of Mines ASCE Student Chapter

University of Wyoming ASCE Student Chapter

2017 Daniel W. Mead Prize for Younger Members

Mr. Zachary D. Gutzmer, A.M.ASCE, South Dakota Section

2017 ASCE State of the Art of Civil Engineering Award

Dr. Rao Y. Surampalli, Ph.D., P.E., BCEE, Hon.D.WRE, F.EWRI, Dist.M.ASCE, Kansas City Section

Dr. Tian C. Zhang, Ph.D., P.E., D.WRE, F.ASCE, Nebraska Section

2017 Maurice A. Biot Medal

Dr. Ning Lu, Ph.D., F.EMI, F.ASCE, Colorado Section

2017 Ernest E. Howard Award

John W. Van De Lindt, Ph.D., F.ASCE, Colorado Section

2017 Karl Emil Hilgard Hydraulic Prize

Mr. Jianchun Victor Huang, Ph.D & Mr. Yong G. Lai, Colorado Section

2017 Martin S. Kapp Foundation Engineering Award

Dr. Jie Han, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE, Kansas Section

2017 H. Ralph B. Peck Award  

Dr. Ning Lu, Ph.D., F.EMI, F.ASCE, Colorado Section

2017 H. Bolton Seed Medal  

Dr. D. Vaughan Griffiths, Ph.D., P.E. D.GE, F.ASCE, Colorado Section

Past Award Winners