

## 2016 Region 8 Board of Governors

DIRECTOR Dale Nelson, P.E., F.ASCE 409 W 12<sup>th</sup> Avenue Anchorage, AK 99501 e-mail: dale@denelsonak.com

GOVERNOR Darren Hippenstiel, P.E., M.ASCE CH2M Transportation 2020 SW 4th Avenue, Suite 300 Portland, OR 97201 e-mail: darren.hippenstiel@ch2m.com

GOVERNOR Tony Lau, P.E., F.ASCE 596 Inuwai Way Honolulu, HI 96825 e-mail: tlau\_1987@hawaiiantel.net

GOVERNOR

Seth Olsen, P.E., M.ASCE Cartwright Engineers 11798 W Peconic Drive Boise, ID 83709 e-mail: setho@cartwright-aec.com

GOVERNOR

David Prusak, P.E., M.ASCE MWH Consulting

PO Box 71522 Fairbanks, AK 99707 e-mail: david.prusak@mwhglobal.com

## GOVERNOR

Shoots Veis, P.E., M.ASCE Interstate Engineering 1626 Stony Meadow Ln Billings, MT 59101 e-mail: shoots90@hotmail.com

## GOVERNOR

Greg Kinney, P.E., M.ASCE Alyeska Pipeline Service Company 2200 Sonstrom Drive Anchorage, AK 99517 e-mail: KinneyDG@alyeska-pipeline.com

GOVERNOR Bob Lamoreaux, P.E., M.ASCE Stanley Consultants 1173 South 250 West #307 St. George, UT 84770

e-mail: LamoreauxBob@stanleygroup.com TREASURER/HISTORIAN Lawrence Magura, P.E., D.WRE, M.ASCE 19700 River Run Drive

19700 River Run Drive Lake Oswego, OR 97034 email: maguralm@comcast.net

## MEMORANDUM

TO: ASCE Region 8 Awards Nominees

CC: ASCE Region 8 Section Presidents ASCE Region 8 Governors

- FR: Bob Lamoreaux, P.E., M.ASCE ASCE Region 8 Awards Chair
- DATE: August 16, 2016
- SUBJECT: Awards Announcement

Thank you all for your submissions for our Awards Program. A large number of excellent Engineers and projects were nominated this year.

The Awards Committee is pleased to recognize the following winners:

2015 Engineer of the Year: Terry Little, PE, PTOE/Southern Idaho Section

2015 Project of the Year (>\$10M): Parametrix and the Idaho Transportation Department - I-84 Meridian Road Interchange/Southern Idaho Section

2015 Project of the Year (<\$10M): Yogi Kwong Engineers, LLC - Stream Bank Bluff Protection and Stabilization Project Riverside Apartments; Hilo, Hawaii/ Hawaii Section

Please feel free to publish this information in your Section Newsletters and post on your websites.

Awards plaques will be presented to the Section Presidents at the Region 8 Fall Assembly Meeting inBoise, Idaho on August 26, 2016.

