

2015 Region 8 Board of Governors

DIRECTOR

Kristina Swallow, P.E., M.ASCE

Public Works, City of Las Vegas P.O. Box 27808 Las Vegas, NV 89126 e-mail: kswallow@cox.net

GOVERNOR

Darren Hippenstiel, P.E., M.ASCE

CH2M HILL Transportation 2020 SW 4th Avenue, Suite 300 Portland, OR 97201 e-mail: darren.hippenstiel@ch2m.com

GOVERNOR

Douglas Knapp, P.E., M.ASCE

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers 333 SW 1st Ave Portland, OR 97208 e-mail: douglas.knapp.asce@gmail.com

GOVERNOR

Tony Lau, P.E., F.ASCE

1132 Bishop Street, Suite 1200 Honolulu, HI 96813 e-mail: tony.lau@hdrinc.com

GOVERNOR

Seth Olsen, P.E., M.ASCE

Cartwright Engineers 11798 W Peconic Drive Boise, ID 83709 e-mail: setho@cartwright-aec.com

GOVERNOR

David Prusak, P.E., M.ASCE

MWH PO Box 71522 Fairbanks, AK 99707 e-mail: david.prusak@mwhglobal.com

GOVERNOR

Shoots Veis, P.E., M.ASCE

1626 Stony Meadow Ln Billings, MT 59101 e-mail: shoots90@hotmail.com

GOVERNOR

Mike Wilhelm, P.E., M.ASCE

Farr West Engineering 5442 Longley Lane, Suite A Reno, NV 89511 e-mail: ce16371@yahoo.com

TREASURER/HISTORIAN
Lawrence Magura, P.E., D.WRE,

M.ASCE

19700 River Run Drive Lake Oswego, OR 97034 email: maguralm@comcast.net

MEMORANDUM

TO: ASCE Region 8 Awards Nominees

CC: ASCE Region 8 Section Presidents

ASCE Region 8 Governors

FR: Mike Wilhelm, P.E., M.ASCE

ASCE Region 8 Awards Chair

DATE: July 15, 2015

SUBJECT: Awards Announcement

Thank you all for your submissions for our Awards Program. A large number of excellent people and projects were nominated this year.

The Awards Committee is pleased to recognize the following winners:

2014 Engineer of the Year: David R. Butzier, P.E./Southern Idaho Section

2014 Project of the Year (<\$10M)

Winner: Kennewick ASR/Columbia Section Honorable Mention: Hana Highway/Hawai'i Section

2014 Project of the Year (>\$10M)

Winner: Highway 16 Extension/Southern Idaho Section Honorable Mention: South Park Bridge Replacement/Seattle Section

Please publish this information in your Section Newsletters and post on your websites.

Awards plaques will be presented to the Section Presidents at the Region 8 Fall Assembly Meeting in Billings, Montana, on September 4-5, 2015.

