



REGION 8 ENGINEER OF THE YEAR

	Engineer	Location	
Winner	Karl Obergh, P.E. Governor, Heidi Dexheimer	Phoenix Arizona Arizona Section President; John Carr jcarr@woodsoneng.com	
Honorable Mention	Colin Maynard Governor, Tom Krzewinski	Anchorage, AK Anchorage Section President, Virginia Groeschel vgroeschel@dowlhkm.com	
Remainder Alphabetically	Marco Nicolas Furlan Kaneko Governor, Allan Smolko	Nellis AFB Nevada Southern Nevada Branch President, William Meyer meyerw2@gmail.com	
	Seth Olsen Governor, Pat White	Boise ID S. Idaho Branch President, Kirk Hanson khansen@americangeotechnics.com	
	Sean Robinson Governor, Allan Smolko	Las Vegas NV Southern Nevada Branch President, William Meyer meyerw2@gmail.com	

REGION 8 PROJECT OF THE YEAR ~ GREATER THAN \$10 MILLION

	Project Title	Location	Engineer	Owner
	US 95 Sand Creek Byway	Sand Point Idaho	URS Corporation	Idaho Department of
Winner	Governor, Mike Wilhelm	Inland Empire Section	Submitted By;	Transportation
		President, Krista Brown	David Butzier dave.butzier@urs.com	
		krismarettabrown@hotmail.com		
	Lockwood Sanitary Sewer	Lockwood, MT	Morrison- Maierle, Inc.	Lockwood Water and Sewer
Honorable	Phase 1	Montana Section	Submitted By;	District
Mention	Governor, Allan Smolko	President Melissa Matassa-Stone	Stephanie Seymanski sseymansky@m-	
		MMatassa@WGMGroup.com	m.net	
	Chobani Yogurt Factory	Twin falls ID	Elite Edge Engineers	Chobani
Remainder	Governor, Pat White	S. Idaho Section	Submitted By;	
Alphabetically		President, Kirk Hansen	Matt Blandford	
		khansen@americangeotechnics.com	matt@eliteedgeengineers.com	
	Custer Interchange	Helena, MT	Morrison-Maierle, Inc.	Montana Department of
	Governor, Allan Smolko	Montana Section	Submitted By;	Transportation
		President Melissa Matassa-Stone	John Pavsek jpavsek@m-m.net	Submitted By;
		MMatassa@WGMGroup.com		Mark Studt
				mstudt@mt.gov

REGION 8 PROJECT OF THE YEAR ~ LESS THAN \$10 MILLION

	Project Title	Location	Engineer	Owner
	Big Fork WWTP Membrane	Big Fork MT	Morison- Maierle, Inc.	Big Fork County Water and
Winner	Bioreactor Upgrade	Montana Section	Submitted By;	Sewer District
	Governor, Allan Smolko	President; Melissa Matassa-Stone	Scott Murphy smurphy@m-m.net	Big Fork MT
		MMatassa@WGMGroup.com		
	Cavaliere Park	Scottsdale AZ	Floor Associates Inc.	Scottsdale AZ
Honorable	Governor, Heidi Dexheimer	Arizona Section	Submitted By;	
Mention		President; John Carr	John Carr jcarr@woodsoneng.com	
		jcarr@woodsoneng.com		
	Honouliuli WWTP Outfall	Honolulu HI	Oceanit	City and County of Honolulu
Remainder	Monitoring and Modeling	Hawaii Section	Submitted By;	HI
Alphabetically	Governor, Horst Brandes	President; Ian Arakaki	Derrick Elfalan delfalan@oceanit.com	
		ian@tlcghawaii.com		
	Papahawahawa Bridge	Hana, Maui, Hawaii	Wilson Okamoto & Associates	County of Maui, HI
	Governor, Horst Brandes	Hawaii Section	Submitted By;	
		President; Ian Arakaki	Ben Rasa ben@tapestrypartners.net	
		ian@tlcghawaii.com		